Skip to content

Reviews: Stir fry

April 27, 2010
by

From Laura:

  • Japanese Mom’s Tofu Stir-Fry – 4.5 stars (out of 5). Very simple, very good. I used carrots and zucchini, both shredded, and some fresh broccoli in the stir fry. Shredding it took the longest time. If I had a food processor this would be uber-quick. If I have time, I might try pressing/draining the tofu first and see if it makes a difference in how the tofu crumbles when it’s mashed. I usually like my tofu in bigger pieces, but it was easy to get used to the difference here- it also mixes/sticks to with the veggies better.
  • Peanut Sauce Vegetable Stir Fry with Tofu – 4 stars. I had to add more water to the mix because the peanut butter mix, when heated, got too thick and chalky. I used a bag of frozen stir fry veggies instead of what was listed in the recipe. Next time I’ll add more red pepper so it has more zing. Also- definitely good to serve with some fresh lime squeezed over it. The peanutty taste reminded me of pad thai.
  • Amazing Marinated Tofu Sandwich – 2 stars. It was too sweet. I had it by itself, not in a sandwich, and it wasn’t all that great. Sandwich might improve it… half a star?
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

